log in

Next Meeting

Meeting Location - The Red LDS Chapel 4050 North 650 East (Timpview Dr.), Provo, Utah
Click here for Map   

Our Next Meeting - April 8, 2017 from 9 AM - Noon

Main Presentation: Robert Raymond 

Unable to make the meeting?

 Click here to watch the meeting live on Facebook

RootsTech 2017 and Family Search

Click here for more information about our monthly meeting


You'll love our work. Check it out!

Member Services

Electronic and regular membership are available for a calendar year. The regular membership includes a printed copy of the newsletter with an electronic copy also being sent by email if desired. The electronic membership includes only the emailed copy of the newsletter and other benefits. Electronic membership is $10. Regular membership is $15 for those residing in the United States and $25 for other areas of the world. 
For more information on becoming a member contact the Membership Secretary at membership@uvtagg.org
Monthly Meetings
We hold meetings on the 2nd Saturday of each month, except December, which are open to the public. They generally include a main presentation and are followed by six to eight classes on topics relating the use of technology in furthering your family history.
Monthly Newsletter
Our monthly publication, TAGGology, is sent via email and/or snail mail to members of the group about the time of each meeting. It includes articles of general interest to those using computers to further their family history. Members may choose to receive the newsletter via snail mail or email or both.
Video Library
We normally record the main presentation and one or two classes at each of our monthly meetings for the benefit of members of the Utah Valley Technology and Genealogy Group. Members may either purchase, borrow DVDs or watch the presentations through our web video library.

Group Officers

Group officers are elected annually by vote of the membership during our regular meeting in February.
All the officers plus the appointed committee chairpersons serve as the executive committee.
Current officers are:
Gerhard Ruf
Gerhard Ruf



    Laurie Castillo
    Laurie Castillo

    1st Vice President


      Don Snow
      Don Snow

      2nd Vice President


        John Blake
        John Blake



          Rayanne Meklick
          Rayanne Meklick

          Treasurer (appointed)

            Donald Engstrom
            Donald Engstrom

            Membership (appointed)


              Marie Andersen
              Marie Andersen

              Attendance Sec.(appointed)


                Eileen Phelps
                Eileen Phelps

                Special Projects


                  Ralph Hansen
                  Ralph Hansen

                  Special Projects

                    Contact us

                    PO Box 970242 Orem, Utah 84097-0242
                    Member Support
                    E-mail: membership@uvpafug.org Phone: (801) 226-6106